CDF – Framing the ?SCAPE

Original, unedited document delivered on Wednesday, 6th.

HamishSweet Project Framework

New, edited document post feedback

HamishSweet Project Framework PostFeedback

Audio Recording of my Presentation and Feedback, apologies for low quality. I figured having an audio recording of the exact wording of the feedback would be more useful than a simple page of notes…plus no one was taking notes for me

After reviewing the Feedback given to me, I have scaled back the project to only encompass building 76 and the immediate surroundings as opposed to including building 1 and the assembly barns as contexts.

I will be approaching the artists I intend to focus on in the next week as well as completing the recommended readings and research as suggested to me.

I have been made aware that the amount of photos I will need to produce and the quality of these images is potentially higher than I had anticipated so I should be prepared for quality control to be quite rigorous and to over estimate how much I need to make.

 

Some tentative specifics I have come up with (subject to change)

I would like to produce at least 1 (one) final, bound book

At least 3 (three) prototype books, unbound

At least 3 (three) concepts for covers subject to critique

A substantial database of photos across at least 3 (three) weeks

These photos would focus heavily on at least 2 (two) studios more than others and any other rooms I can get permission to photograph in passing

 

 

Leave a comment